top of page


Bharat Asmita National Awards

Bharat Asmita National Awards was incepted in 2005 by MAEER’s MIT Group of Institutions, Pune, in order to inspire many a generation of management gurus, people involved in mass awakening and people in the forefront of Indian Parliamentary Practices for their meaningful contribution in the process of Nation Building. 

Bharat Asmita National Awards is regarded as one of the highly prestigious awards of the country and has augmented manifold in terms of reputation and stature since its inception in 2005. The board of trustees of MAEER and the Awards Selection Committee have collectively and consciously strives to maintain high standards in their humble endeavour to recognize the exemplary work people have done to add meaningful contribution towards nation building. 

As a standard practice, the committee invites more than 15,000 nominations from all sections of the society, which include members of the Union & State cabinets, Members of Parliament, Legislative assemblies & Councils of different states, Bureaucrats, Judiciary & Media Teachers of management Institutions, Film & entertainment fraternity, Writers, NGOs amongst others. 

The Background


MAEER’s MIT Group of Institutes was founded by Prof. (Dr.) Vishwanath D. Karad an eminent educationist, thinker, a devoted teacher and a dedicated social worker who was one of the pioneers in introducing the policies of privatization of education in the state of Maharashtra. It was established in 1983 under the aegis of the Maharashtra Academy of Engineering and Educational Research (MAEER). MAEER’s MIT Pune has been blazing the educational trail with its 68 Institute strong group with over 55,000 students in disciplines ranging from Engineering, Medicine Management, Pharmacy, Information Technology, Foreign languages, Government and so on. It also hosts the UNESCO chair for Human Rights, Democracy and Peace. The Scientific Advisory Council of MIT Pune consists of eminent people like Dr R. A. Mashelkar, Dr Vijay Bhatkar, Dr V. L. Kelkar, Prof. S. V. Patankar, Shri. Arvind Kirloskar amongst others.

bottom of page